1.The 1993 Secretariat and 1995 Million winner was Awad.
2.The race now known as the Best Pal Stakes was inaugurated in 1967 as the Balboa Stakes, the name it had until 1995..
3.The 2009 Best Pal winner, Lookin At Lucky, was champion two-year-old that year and champion three-year-old the next year. The 2015 Best Pal winner, Nyquist, was champion two-year-old and won the next year’s Kentucky Derby.

Home  |  equineline.com  |  Software Products & Consulting  |  Catalogue Services
Other Services  |  About TJCIS  |  Contact Us  |  The Jockey Club  |  Site Map
Copyright © The Jockey Club Information Systems, Inc. All rights reserved.